Best VPN Deal

1 Year + 1 Month Free $1.38/Month

Get iProVPN Now
How to Delete a TikTok Account

How to Delete a TikTok Account Permanently

TikTok is a popular social media app with more than 1 billion active monthly users as of 2024. Owned by the Beijing-based company ByteDance, the app contains a massive catalog of 15 seconds, user-created-short-form videos.

Given its vast audience, influencers often seek ways to stand out and increase their visibility. To achieve this, many opt for services that help them gain real followers, similar to those offered by platforms like Buzzoid, thereby enhancing their profiles for better engagement and opportunities within this dynamic and crowded space.

Though the app wins a high reach, there are valid reasons to delete your TikTok account permanently.

You can also learn to delete your Skype, Kik, and Tinder accounts in our blog. But, firstly, here’s how to delete a TikTok account.

Reasons to Delete a TikTok Account

  • Privacy Concerns

Just like every social media app, TikTok also collects its users’ data. But TikTok’s data mining is extreme. You can check TikTok’s privacy policy. According to it, the data includes age, gender, username, email address, and other details like mobile device information, the content of messages, and also tracks users’ online activities.

Not only that, TikTok shares users’ data with advertising companies, and analytics vendors, making your information unsafe.

Besides data sharing, TikTok also asks users for unnecessary app permissions, including contacts, clipboard, microphone, and location service.

  • TikTok Drains a lot of Battery

Since TikTok is an app with video playback capability and recording features, it quickly eats up data. Tests show that TikTok uses 70MB of data in just 5 minutes. Moreover, if your TikTok app is under default settings, then it can take up to 840MB in an hour only. If you wish to keep your battery healthy for a longer time, then it’s worth learning how to delete your TikTok account.

  • No Control Over Time While Watching Videos

TikTok’s library of user-created videos is endless, and you have no control over time while watching these engaging videos. So, the best bet to save your time is to deactivate your TikTok account.

One of the good things about social media is how videos from other platforms can appear on other platforms. Due to popularity, TikTok videos keep circulating on other social media platforms like Facebook, so you don’t really miss out on the content.

Moreover, when you deactivate your account, you can also reactivate it within 30 days. After that, your TikTok account is permanently deleted. Find how to delete your TikTok account below.

How to Delete TikTok Account

TikTok users can easily delete their accounts by following a few simple steps. However, TikTok doesn’t require you to sign up to take advantage of its content. If you don’t have a TikTok account, then simply remove the TikTok app from your phone. If you already have an account and want to know how to add a link to your TikTok bio, you can access this feature in your profile settings

Yet, users who have created an account to collect and share videos can remove TikTok account by following the instructions below:

Here’s how to delete a TikTok Account:

  • Open TikTok App
  • In the bottom right corner, tap the “Me” profile button
  • See the top-right corner of the screen, and tap the three-dot menu
  • Choose “Manage my account” and tap “Delete account.”
  • Read the prompts on the screen and tap again on the delete account to verify your action.

Note: After removing your TikTok account, uninstall the TikTok app from your phone to completely remove it.

FAQs

Can I get my videos back after deleting my TikTok account?

No. Once you tap delete, all your videos will be gone. Therefore, before deleting your TikTok account, make sure to save all your favorite videos first. 

Can I stay private/hidden on TikTok? 

Yes. TikTok offers several advanced privacy options that enable users to stay out of sight from the public eye. You can check TikTok settings to limit who can see your posted stuff. Moreover, users can also use the TikTok app in private mode by updating privacy settings. 

Conclusion

That’s all about how to delete the TikTok account! Users who are no longer find the platform interesting, TikTok can finally say goodbye to it. Don’t forget to back up your videos before tapping the delete button.

You can reactivate your TikTok account within 30 days.


Start Browsing Privately!

iProVPN encrypts your data for protection against hackers and surveillance. Unblock your favorite streaming platforms instantly with the best VPN for streaming.


You May Also Like


Experience Premium VPN Access for 7 Days:

  • Access VPN to 47+ Countries
  • Unblock Content Globally
  • Malware Protection
  • Fast Speed Connections
Get Iprovpn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get A
7-Day Premium VPN Trial

Only $0.99

Access 45+ Countries
Locations

Claim Trail